PSAAI started with 11 members in 1972 and has grown, through the establishment of 3 training centers for Allergy/Immunology: University of the Philippines-Philippine General Hospital, University of Santo Tomas College of Medicine and Surgery and the Dr. Fe Del Mundo Medical Center Foundation Philippines. A subspecialty board (Philippine Subspecialty Board of Allergy and Immunology), was established to ensure high standards of care by the new practitioners in the field.



Dr Arturo Rotor

Founder of PSAAI

understand the market

Motivated by the desire to strengthen the practice of allergy/immunology in the Philippines and to promote the recognition of allergy/immunology as a distinct subspecialty, eleven (11) distinguished allergists, encouraged by the pioneer allergist in the Philippines, Dr. Arturo Rotor, gathered together to establish the Philippine Society of Allergology and Immunology now known as the Philippine Society of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology (PSAAI).

The society is a recognized active member in good standing of the World Allergy Organization (formerly International Association of Allergology and Clinical Immunology) and the Asia Pacific Association of Allergology and Clinical Immunology. Locally, the PSAAI is a recognized specialty society of the Philippine Medical Association, a subspecialty society of the Philippine College of Physicians and a subspecialty section of the Philippine Pediatric Society.






2023 - 2024


2023 - 2024


2023- 2024


Felicidad G. Cua-Lim, MD

1972 - 1978

Benigno F. Agbayani, Sr.,MD

1978 - 1982

Miguel L. Noche, Jr., MD

1982 - 1986

Augusto L. Lingao, MD

1986 - 1987

Manuel F. Ferreria, MD

1988 - 1994

Alendry P. Caviles, MD

1995 - 1998

Remedios C. Ong, MD

1999 - 2000

Manuel M. Po, MD

2001 - 2002

Madeleine W. Sumpaico, MD

2003 - 2004

Hiyasmin M. Lim, MD

2005 - 2006

Florecita R. Padua,MD

2007 - 2008

Ruby N. Foronda, MD

2009 - 2010

Linda Lim-Varona, MD

2011 - 2012

Jovilia M. Abong, MD

2013 - 2014

Maria Carmela A. Kasala, MD

2015 - 2018

Marysia Stella T. Recto, MD


Rommel Crisenio T. Lobo, MD